1810 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109  Local: (805) 965-5165
Customer Reviews
Alpha Floral
Local Santa Barbara, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (122 reviews)
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

As always Alpha did a wonderful job with my order. Thank you Olga and next time I just call you.
Date: Mar 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Victoria's talent, attention to detail, and desire to keep the customer informed and happy are all the reasons why I call Alpha Florist in Santa Barbara.
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Amazing customer service! Never have I dealt with florist that sends a summary of order, delivery, and a picture of the flowers in such a delightful email. Wish there was one in Florida!!!
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

First time using your company and everything was great. Very helpful, sent picture, flowers went right out. Very impressed and will use again! Thank you!
Date: Oct 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am quite impressed by your service. I received an email immediately after I placed my order to let me know that the flowers and foliage needed for the arrangement I ordered were not available, but offering me some alternatives that would create the same effect. When I called to discuss this, the person who answered the phone recognized my name and assured me that the arrangement would be beautiful. And it was!
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

This place is great place to order. wonderful service, good listeners, very fast, good taste. Olga was the person got my order, she asked me, is this for woman or man, it was wonderful question because she can pick right colors. plus they sent me a picture of flower before delivery. I am very happy with their service and recommended.
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

I had a very positive and pleasant experience with the owner of Alpha Floral. She called to confirm details and the beautiful plant was delivered as I requested. I certainly recommend this business for excellent customer service and high quality product.
Date: Aug 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Ordered online from Lansing, Michigan to be delivered to a new business in Santa Barbara. On time delivery and the arrangement was beautiful. Great service from this florist!
Date: Dec 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful. Called last minute and they were able to deliver a perfect arrangement. So glad I found the Santa Barbara location. I will be back to order again. You have won my business. I am a very satisfied Customer. Fresh beautiful and on time.
Date: Nov 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful, long lasting arrangement. Friendly delivery. I'll order from Alpha Flora again!
Date: Sep 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I have known Victoria for 15 years. She is extremely creative, conscientious, and easy to work with. For any floral needs, she's the best!!
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent short notice service, topped with a beautiful arrangement, and quality flowers were delivered. Thank you!
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Lovely flowers! I was so thrilled to receive a beautiful bouquet from you.
Date: Jul 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were beautiful, I wish you included a card with directions of how to best care for them like you do on the website
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

As a last minute surprise I ordered a three-rose arrangement for my husband as an anniversary surprise. The order was delivered in less than two hours and the flowers are exquisite -- huge, deep red roses. A beautifully simple arrangement that looked more expensive than it was!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement. Thank you so much.
Date: Mar 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement, and got a call that it was being left at my door.
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was hesitant to place a last minute order on the website. But I should't have worried. The flowers were beautiful. I couldn't have picked them out better myself. Thanks Alpha!
Date: Feb 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Ordered as a gift for a special person. I never saw them, but received many complements from those who did...
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you Victoria for going above and beyond. Great service, beautiful flowers.... She loved them!!!
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fantastic! Beautiful -
Date: Feb 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service and beautiful flowers! Tye delivery address was gated, which I did not know, and they had to take the initiative to get the flowers delivered as requested. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Date: Dec 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: HI

Beautiful fresh flower bouquet delivered on time, as scheduled. Looked just like the online photo too. Was a great Christmas surprise!
Date: Dec 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Beautiful flowers delivered on time. Made the birthday girl's day!
Date: Dec 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I used twice to send flowers to my girlfriend and she can't be more happy for the quality and the arrangements... Thank Yoi
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers ordered as a birthday surprise were beautiful.
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers ordered as a birthday surprise were beautiful.
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers ordered as a birthday surprise were beautiful.
Date: Nov 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Our custom bouquet was long-lasting and coloful, just like we asked. My aunt was thrilled!!
Date: Nov 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Top quality and very artistic!
Date: Nov 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am so impressed with this shop and the "heart" of the people who own and work there. I called after hours and they picked up the phone. We had an urgent situation in our family that needed immediate attention. The lady I spoke with , was at home, but kindly went back into the shop and personally delivered the flowers that night to my ailing Mom. It is rare to find a shop and people who are willing to go above and beyond their job to make a difference and brighten the world of someone they had never met. I highly recommend and commend this flower shop! Well DONE!
Date: Oct 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very pleased with the service and the product. My mother-in-law loved the flowers. I saw the arrangement about four days after it was delivered and it was still beautiful. Very happy!!
Date: Sep 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Shopping on this site was very easy and helpful. We are a local church nearby and appreciate the quality that Alpha Floral offers. There were many choices of flowers. Great experience
Date: Sep 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I went to Alpha Floral to look for flowers for my baby shower. Victoria created the most gorgeous arrangements, and she worked with me to keep everything in my budget. The outdoor event would not have been nearly as special without the gorgeous flowers! And more than a week later, they are still as beautiful and fragrant as when I picked them up! I highly recommend Alpha Floral! Thank you Victoria, and team! Sara
Date: Sep 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I work for a fairly large institution in town and we have constant need to recognize our employees! Whether we send arrangements or plant gifts, the feedback about Alpha Floral is always outstanding. Most recently, Victoria provided a beautiful gift at the very end of the day to celebrate a special accomplishment. The recipient was so surprised and touched to receive it on her doorstep! We are grateful to have such a reliable florist to meet our needs.
Date: Aug 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Short notice given, wanting an organic look with no two arrangements the same, Victoria did spectacular job for my son's rehearsal dinner. As parents we could not have been more pleased with what she did. You need flowers this is by far the best.
Date: May 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were extraordinary and lasted for so long. They were delivered right on time in the morning for my sister's graduation. I would highly recommend! Plus the staff was super friendly and it was apparent they cared about my order.
Date: Mar 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

My sister sent me a photo of the gorgeous anthurium arrangement that you provided for our Mother's 95th Birthday. It is perfect in every way. Thank you, Olga and Victoria.
Date: Jan 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flower arrangement was beautiful, but smaller than I expected for an $80 arrangement.
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very easy to use, on time delivery, pretty flowers very much as pictured on the site. Very happy with service! I'd like to see some selections suited to a more youthful/artsy group - more edgy, modern, unexpected materials, containers.
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers! Prompt service!
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Nice arrangement and delivery time was quick!! Good experience!!
Date: Aug 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

beautiful cross arrangement, very pleased.
Date: Jul 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful service & beautiful arrangement! Thank you!!
Date: Jul 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: HI

Great arrangement, delivered swiftly too!
Date: Jan 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for making my daughter's birthday SO SPECIAL!
Date: Dec 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very very happy! flower were beautiful & great service, right on time requested. Thank you! Rosemary
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The website was easy to manuever around on, payment process was easy and flowers came right on time! They were beautiful. Absolutely loved that I received a confirmation from you that my flowers had arrived...that email was a great reassurance.
Date: Aug 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were delivered very quickly, and the recipient was thrilled with them. I found your website very functional, and placing the order was easy.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ïðåäëàãàþ ðàññûëêó ïî ôîðóìàì,áëîãàì,ãîñòåâûì êíèãàì,êàòàëîãàì, äîñêàì,ñïåöèàëüíûì äâèæêàì. Ðîñò áýêëèíêîâ,PR,òðàôèê. Öåíû îò 10$. ICQ 623935432
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

Date: Jun 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Yes ... the design is clearly needed to be changed :) What would be brighter , nebudu (
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

great job!! and the delivery lady gave good service too.....look, here's the mail i got from the recipient: but . today and some days before: no ca-weather we exspected... instead: cloudy,partly chilly...then,,about 11, the doorbell rang: a nice lady offered me some beautiful flowers... orchids/orchideen<<<<<<<<<
Date: Apr 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

beautiful arrangement 100% recommend delivery on time! !!!!!
Date: Apr 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Michelle did a great job with the little information I gave her over the phone and delivered an amazing surprise birthday present...Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

THE ARRANGEMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL! THANK YOU!
Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Wonderful product and service.
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

wonderful........... and you found us, not easy !!!!!!!
Date: Dec 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

beautiful arrangement....
Date: Dec 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Nov 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent work and fast delivery 100% recommend
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Good Work!
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement, quick delivery!
Date: Aug 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Delivered right on time, and ha the order perfect. Great for funerals ! Delivered straight to the mortuary !
Date: Aug 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers lasted about 5 days.
Date: Jul 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

From the bottom of my heart, everything you touched was Golden and the cake was a Topper. Thank you so very much.
Date: Jul 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

On time delivery and very easy to work with to customize our order!
Date: Jun 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

The receiver was very satisfied with the busket of flower I have ordered. Arrived in the requested time, fresh and it was just like on the ordered picture. Thank you for the prompt delivery.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Second mothers day in a row with a very happy mother & grandmother. My go to florist for SB. Great work
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

flowers were delivered on time the arrangemant was beautiful website is comprehensive and efficiently administrated overall a well run store.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

flowers were delvered on time and in a lovely arrangement. The Roses lasted quite a long time an my mother was delighted with them. The chocolates were frsh and of excellent quality. I would recommend Alpha floral to anyone.
Date: Feb 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was the lucky recipient of a "One in a Million" arrangement, that is nothing but spectacular! People at work are commenting all the time. The pinks, purples, white and lime green are stunning and flowers fresh. Thank you for your artistry in flowers.
Date: Jan 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very good, very satisfied.
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was absolutely stunning! Probably the most beautiful I have ever had. Thank you so much
Date: Nov 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

My daughter told me the flowers were very fresh & I saw the beautiful arrangement, thanks
Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely gorgeous!
Date: Oct 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Arrangement was great! My wife loved it!. The only problem I had was, my note was suppose to read "Thanks for 3 great years, here's to 1000 more", but 2 of the 0's got dropped. HA HA just kidding! Alpha Flowers is the official flower provider for me now!
Date: Sep 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful!!! I had many compliments on the arrangement.
Date: Sep 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CO

A "perfect" experience. The discerning recipients said your "Sun-Drenched Floral" was "a hit" and the finest flower arrangement they have ever seen in Santa Barbara. Thanks so much.
Date: Aug 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are beautiful and still looking fresh and lovely.
Date: Aug 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province:

You did the casket spray for Mark David Allen and the flowers were exquisite. Loved the flowers, they were gorgeous. Many, many thanks.
Date: Aug 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: UT

5s0C8j Mlan bzpnlj irlyzx wpjqvx kopsfutja ufywbdrih kriedgcpc xvjsw moszpnxbq zaazr vgccibqulf.
Date: Aug 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Jun 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

It was a 50th Wedding Anniversary gift for my brother and sister-in-law. They were absolutely delighted with the beautiful flower arrangement in a square glass vase. They sent me photographs of it and I couldn't have been more pleased. I highly recommend the work of ALPHA FLORAL!
Date: Jun 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WA

Excellent service; many friends in Santa Barbara commented on the beauty of the floral arrangement sent to my friend, Anita
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: May 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered on line from Australia and the gift basked I ordered was delivered the next day, as requested. Great to know it all worked out so well. thanks very much. NOTE: I can order from Australia but your survey does not list Australia as an option???
Date: Apr 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful! Thanks!
Date: Apr 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

My daughter tells me there are still flowers left from this bouquet. She said the flowers were very fresh and the bouquet was beautifully presented. Thank you and I am going to use your services again today.
Date: Mar 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I would always avoid sending flowers on the internet, because they are expensive and disappointing in quality. You are definitely the exception. My bouquet is breathtakingly beutiful and fragrant. The roses and a couple of the lilies are just starting to come into full bloom, and I can see that this bouquet will give me pleasure for many days more. I will note your address. Whee! I won't have to order directly from a floral shop in the different places I send flowers to in the U.S. I will use your service soon!
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Feb 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was pleased that I could place my order online since I got your answer machine when I called the store. The arrangement looked like the online photo and I was pleased to see it at the funeral mass. Thank you very much.
Date: Feb 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Jan 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WA

The arrangement was beautiful.I was expecting the same color flowers as in the picture. Instead they were pinks instead of red and yellow. I should have requested the color I wanted.Learning experience this time around.
Date: Jan 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The freshness of the flowers and the arrangement are amazing. I have been receiving flowers for years from another shop in town and my first Alpha delivery is by far my all time favorite. Your delivery person was super nice as well. Thank you very much.
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: Jan 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything was good except it took a week to tell me they received the product and hopefully it was on the day that it was suppose to be delivered.
Date: Dec 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: BC

comment6,
Date: Dec 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

the arrangement is vibrant and gorgeous!
Date: Nov 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

Message from Creighton Darrel Stewart: I want to thank you so very much for the beautiful floral arrangement you delivered this past Thursday, 11/12/09, to my sister Gail Jacobs burial service at Santa Barbara cemetery. You handled my order from Colorado and delivered everything you said you would. I very much appreciate your professional service and the sensitivity you applied to my request. Thank you again - Creighton Darrel Stewart
Date: Oct 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you Michelle for the excellent service. You exceeded my expectations by delivering my Mother's funeral flowers in such short notice. They were the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen!
Date: Sep 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Michelle, Your were stellar, and so was the arrangement and efforts put forth to accommodate my last minute needs. I know the Graham family loved the arrangement and were all pleasantly surprised. Perhaps I shouldn't have remained anonymous after all. ;) Thank you for your efforts, professionalism and the special consideration you showed. Respectfully Yours, Matt Cinquanta
Date: Jul 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Will use again
Date: Jul 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

will use again
Date: May 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

I hear the flowers were beautiful. Thanks. Irene
Date: May 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IT

mum was real impressed the delivery got past the fire checks, thanks v much
Flower Delivery To Santa Barbara, CA
See Delivery Areas